Skip to main content


About Us

Cass Rural Water District is a water district established under section 61-35-25 of the North Dakota Century Code, headquartered in Kindred, ND.

The purpose of the district is to provide potable drinking water to farms, rural residences and towns in Cass County. The district also provides bulk water service to the towns of Argusville, Buffalo, Casselton, Mapleton, Kindred, Page, Grandin, Gardner, Arthur, Tower City, Amenia, Hunter and Davenport.

Cass Rural Water District is governed by a nine member Board of Directors, who are elected by the membership for staggered 3 year terms.

Cass Rural Water District
131 Maple Street
P.O. Box 98
Kindred, ND 58051

800.922.2798 (toll free)